

BOROUGH OF YEADON DELAWARE COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA BOROUGH COUNCIL LEGISLATIVE MEETING MINUTES APRIL 20, 2023

Meeting began.

I. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

II. ROLL CALL

Rohan K. Hepkins, Mayor Present Sharon Council-Harris, President Present

Learin Johnson, Vice President Present via telecommunication.

Nicole Beaty Present

Carlette Brooks Present via telecommunication.

Tomeka (Taliah) Jones-Waters Present LaToya Monroe Present Liana Roadcloud Present Isaac Dotson, Manager Absent Chris Boggs, Solicitor Present Yolonda Hughes, Tax Collector Present Joseph Viscuso, Engineer Present Nafis Nichols, Finance Director Present

1. Motion to remove Sharon Council-Harris as Council President.

Moved By: Councilor Roadcloud Seconded By: Councilor Beaty

Motion Failed: 3 – 4, President Council-Harris, Vice President Johnson, and Councilors Brooks

and Jones-Waters opposed.

Meeting adjourned due to lack of quorum.

Respectfully submitted by the Borough Secretary.

^{*} After the above vote was taken Councilors Beaty, Monroe, and Roadcloud left the meeting *