Yeadon Borough Council Reorganization Meeting

Council Reorganization Meeting 3018

At the January 2nd special meeting, council chambers was packed with residents to witness the swearing in and reorganization of Yeadon Borough Council. Newly elected Councilors Ronald Francis, Rafi Cave, and incumbent Clara Johnson were sworn in by Mayor Rohan Hepkins. The Honorable Reverend Dr. W. Wilson Goode, former Mayor of Philadelphia, was the special guest of the evening. He administered the oath of office to Dr. Dolores McCabe and newly elected Tax Collector Julian James. Councilwoman LaToya Monroe was voted the new Council President by her colleagues and Ronald Francis was voted Vice President.